Principal Investigator

Dr. Ming Tsao, FRCPC, MD
Principal investigator
Scientific Director, Princess Margaret Living Biobank
Professor, Department of Laboratory Medicine and Pathobiology, University of Toronto
Professor, Department of Medical Biophysics, University of Toronto

Contact: ming.tsao@uhn.ca

 

Administrative Assistant

 
Annie Hum
Administrative assistant

Contact: annie.hum@uhnresearch.ca

 

Scientific Associates

 
Dr. Roya Navab, PhD
Scientific Associate

Research interest: Tumor microenvironment in lung cancer
Contact: Roya.Navab@uhnresearch.ca
Dr. Nhu-An Pham, PhD
Manager of the Applied Molecular Pathology Lab (AMPL)
Princess Margaret Living Biobank - PDX Core Manager, Staff Scientist
Alumni

Research interest: Primary lung cancer xenograft culture and therapies
Contact: Nhu-an.Pham@uhnresearch.ca
Dr. Nikolina Radulovich, MSc, PhD
Scientific Manager
Princess Margaret Living Biobank - PDO Core Manager, Staff Scientist
Alumni

Research interest: Pancreatic Cancer and cancer organoids
Contact: nikolina.radulovich@uhnresearch.ca

 

Graduate Students

 

Matthew Djan, BSc (co-supervised with Dr. Geoffrey Liu)
PhD Candidate, University of Toronto, Department of Medical Biophysics

Research Interest: Resistance Mechanisms in ALK+ NSCLC
Contact: matthew.djan@uhn.ca
Khadija, BSc (Co-supervised with Dr. Geoffrey Liu)
PhD Candidate, University of Toronto, Department of Medical Biophysics

Research Interest: Organoids in non-small cell lung cancer
Kristyna Gorospe, BSc, MSc (co-supervised with Dr. Kelsie Thu)
PhD Candidate, University of Toronto, Department of Laboratory Medicine and Pathobiology

Research Interest: Drug persister cells in lung cancer
Contact: Kristyna.Gorospe@uhn.ca
Maryam Khalil, BSc
PhD Candidate, University of Toronto, Department of Laboratory Medicine and Pathobiology

Research Interest: Immune Checkpoint Activation in Non-Small Cell Lung Cancer
Contact: maryam.khalil@uhn.ca
Joshua Rosen, BSc
PhD Candidate, University of Toronto, Department of Laboratory Medicine & Pathobiology

Research Interest: Targeting KRAS in lung cancer
Contact: joshua.rosen@mail.utoronto.ca
Yifan (Andy) Yu, BSc (co-supervised with Dr. Geoffrey Liu)
PhD student, University of Toronto, Department of Medical Biophysics

Research Interest: Resistance mechanisms in lung cancer
Contact: yifan.yu@mail.utoronto.caa

 

Postdoctoral Fellows

 
Dr. Arundhathi Arivajiagane, PhD
Postdoctoral fellow

Research Interest: Role of drug-tolerant persister cells in NSCLC
Contact: Arundhathi.Arivajiagane@uhnresearch.ca

 

Research Technicians

 
Dr. Pinjiang (Mary) Cao, MD, MSc
Technician - Primary lung cancer xenograft project
Contact: Pinjiang.Cao@uhnresearch.ca
Dr. Wenlei Jiang, MBBS, PhD
Technician - Primary lung cancer xenograft project
Contact: wenlei.jiang@uhn.ca
Dr. Ming Li, MD
Technician - Primary lung cancer xenograft project
Contact: ming.li@uhnresearch.ca
Ni Liu, MSc
Lab Manager
Contact: niliu@uhnres.utoronto.ca
Elzbieta Matysiak-Zablocki, MSc
Technician - Primary pancreatic cancer organoid development
Contact: elzbieta.matysiak-zablocki@uhn.ca
Christine Ng, M.Phil
Technician - Primary colorectal cancer organoid development
Contact: Christine.Ng@uhnresearch.ca
Molly Udaskin, MSc
Technician - Primary ovarian cancer organoid development
Contact: molly.udaskin@gmail.com
Yu-Hui Wang, MSc
Technician - Primary lung cancer xenograft project
Contact: yuhui.wang@uhnresearch.ca

 

Bioinformatics Team

 
Dr. Quan Li, PhD
Scientific Associate

Research interest: Bioinformatics, genomics, human complex disease
Contact: quan.li@uhnresearch.ca

 

Visiting Fellows

 
Dr. Alhareth Azaizeh, MBBS, DipRCPath
Staff Pathologist, King Hussein Medical Center, Amman, Jordan

Research interest: Tumor biomarkers/histopathology
Contact: Alhareth.Azaizeh@uhn.ca
Dr. Cheol-Kyu Park, MD, PhD
Pulmonologist, Chonnam National University, Hwasun Hospital, Republic of Korea

Research interest: Organoid co-culture models
Contact: Cheol-Kyu.Park@uhn.ca

 

Co-op Students

 
Mackenzie Bates
University of Toronto
Contact: mackenzie.bates@uhn.ca
Julia Froment
Guelph University
Contact: Julia.Froment@uhn.ca
Wafi Khan
Toronto Metropolitan University
Contact: Wafi.Khan@uhn.ca