Principal Investigator

Dr. Ming Tsao, FRCPC, MD
Contact: ming.tsao@uhn.ca
   

Administrative Assistants

Rosa Pileggi
Rosa overlooks all the administrative operations of the lab.
Contact: Rosa.Pileggi@uhnresearch.ca

 

Margaret El-Sayed
Margaret is an assistant to Dr. Tsao.
Contact: margaret.el-sayed@uhn.ca

 

Scientific Associates

 
Dr. Roya Navab, PhD
Scientific Associate

Research interest: Tumor microenvironment in lung cancer
Contact: Roya.Navab@uhnresearch.ca
Dr. Nhu-An Pham, PhD
Manager of AMPL
Alumni

Research interest: Primary lung cancer xenograft culture and therapies
Contact: Nhuan.Pham@uhnresearch.ca
Nikolina Radulovich, PhD, MSc
Scientific Manager
Alumni

Research interest: Pancreatic Cancer and cancer organoids
Contact: nikolina.radulovich@uhnresearch.ca

 

Graduate Students

 

Jun Jie (Tony) Hua, BSc (co-supervised with Dr. Hansen He)
PhD Candidate, University of Toronto, Department of Medical Biophysics

Research Interest: Long non-coding RNAs in lung and prostate cancer
Contact: junjie.hua@mail.utoronto.ca
Joella Joseph, MSc
PhD Candidate, University of Toronto, Department of Laboratory Medicine & Pathobiology

Research Interest: Gene expression in pancreatic cancer
Contact: joella.joseph@mail.utoronto.ca
Joshua Rosen, Bsc
Msc Candidate, University of Toronto, Department of Laboratory Medicine & Pathobiology

Research Interest: Targeting KRAS in lung cancer
Contact: joshua.rosen@mail.utoronto.ca
Ruoshi (Kelly) Shi, BSc
PhD Candidate, University of Toronto, Department of Medical Biophysics

Research Interest: Targeting the PI3K pathway in lung cancer
Contact: ruoshi.shi@mail.utoronto.ca
Peiran Su, BSc (co-supervised with Dr. Hansen He)
MSc Candidate, University of Toronto, Department of Medical Biophysics

Research Interest: CRIPSR screening in lung cancer
Contact: peiran.su@mail.utoronto.ca

 

Postdoctoral Fellows

 
Kugeng Huo, PhD
Postdoctoral fellow

Research Interest: Drug screening in lung cancer
Contact: Kugeng.Huo@uhnresearch.ca
Cedric Zeltz, PhD
Postdoctoral fellow
Research Interest: Tumor microenvironment in lung cancer
Contact: cedric.zeltz@uhnresearch.ca

 

Research Technicians

 
Dr. Ming Li, MD
Technician - Primary lung cancer xenograft project
Contact: ming.li@uhnresearch.ca
Ni Liu, MSc
Lab Manager
Contact: niliu@uhnres.utoronto.ca
Christine Ng, M.Phil
Technician - Primary lung cancer organoid development
Contact: Christine.Ng@uhnresearch.ca
Laura Tambyln, MSc
Technician - Primary pancreatic cancer organoid development
Contact: laura.tamblyn@uhnresearch.ca
Yu-Hui Wang, MSc
Technician - Primary lung cancer xenograft project
Contact: yuhui.wang@uhnresearch.ca

 

Bioinformatics Team

 
Dr. Quan Li, PhD
Scientific Associate

Research interest: Bioinformatics, genomics, human complex disease
Contact: leequan@gmail.com
Vibha Raghavan, Msc
Bioinformatician
Contact: vibha.raghavan@gmail.com

 

Visiting Fellows

 
Michael Cabanero, MD
Pathologist
Contact: michael.cabanero@gmail.com
Lili Ji, MD
Pathologist
Contact: liliji79@hotmail.com
Sebastiao Martins, MD
Pathologist
Contact: sebastiao.martins@uhnresearch.ca