Principal Investigator

Dr. Ming Tsao, FRCPC, MD
Principal investigator
Scientific Director, Princess Margaret Living Biobank
Professor, Department of Laboratory Medicine and Pathobiology, University of Toronto
Professor, Department of Medical Biophysics, University of Toronto

Contact: ming.tsao@uhn.ca

Administrative Assistants

Rosa Pileggi
Rosa overlooks all the administrative operations of the lab.
Contact: Rosa.Pileggi@uhnresearch.ca

 

Scientific Associates

 
Dr. Roya Navab, PhD
Scientific Associate

Research interest: Tumor microenvironment in lung cancer
Contact: Roya.Navab@uhnresearch.ca
Dr. Nhu-An Pham, PhD
Manager of the Applied Molecular Pathology Lab (AMPL)
Princess Margaret Living Biobank - PDX Core Manager, Staff Scientist
Alumni

Research interest: Primary lung cancer xenograft culture and therapies
Contact: Nhu-an.Pham@uhnresearch.ca
Dr. Nikolina Radulovich, MSc, PhD
Scientific Manager
Princess Margaret Living Biobank - PDO Core Manager, Staff Scientist
Alumni

Research interest: Pancreatic Cancer and cancer organoids
Contact: nikolina.radulovich@uhnresearch.ca

 

Graduate Students

 

Khadija Jafarova, (Co-supervised with Dr. Geoffrey Liu)
PhD Candidate, University of Toronto, Department of Medical Biophysics

Research Interest: Organoids in non-small cell lung cancer
Contact: khadija.jafarova@mail.utoronto.ca
Joella Joseph, MSc
PhD Candidate, University of Toronto, Department of Laboratory Medicine & Pathobiology

Research Interest: Gene expression in pancreatic cancer
Contact: joella.joseph@mail.utoronto.ca
Maryam Khalil, BSc
MSc Candidate, University of Toronto, Department of Laboratory Medicine and Pathobiology

Contact: maryam.khalil@uhnresearch.ca
Joshua Rosen, BSc
PhD Candidate, University of Toronto, Department of Laboratory Medicine & Pathobiology

Research Interest: Targeting KRAS in lung cancer
Contact: joshua.rosen@mail.utoronto.ca
Peiran Su, BSc (co-supervised with Dr. Hansen He)
PhD Candidate, University of Toronto, Department of Medical Biophysics

Research Interest: CRIPSR screening in lung cancer
Contact: peiran.su@mail.utoronto.ca

 

Postdoctoral Fellows

 
Dr. Elisa DArcangelo, PhD
Postdoctoral fellow

Research Interest: Role of tumor microenvironment, especially cancer-associated fibroblasts, in NSCLC disease progression
Contact: Elisa.DArcangelo@uhnresearch.ca
Dr. Kugeng Huo, PhD
Postdoctoral fellow

Research Interest: Drug screening in lung cancer
Contact: Kugeng.Huo@uhnresearch.ca

 

Research Technicians

 
Dr. Pinjiang (Mary) Cao, MD, MSc
Technician - Primary lung cancer xenograft project
Contact: Pinjiang.Cao@uhnresearch.ca
Dr. Ming Li, MD
Technician - Primary lung cancer xenograft project
Contact: ming.li@uhnresearch.ca
Ni Liu, MSc
Lab Manager
Contact: niliu@uhnres.utoronto.ca
Christine Ng, M.Phil
Technician - Primary colorectal cancer organoid development
Contact: Christine.Ng@uhnresearch.ca
Molly Udaskin, MSc
Technician - Primary ovarian cancer organoid development
Contact: molly.udaskin@gmail.com
Yu-Hui Wang, MSc
Technician - Primary lung cancer xenograft project
Contact: yuhui.wang@uhnresearch.ca

 

Bioinformatics Team

 
Dr. Quan Li, PhD
Scientific Associate

Research interest: Bioinformatics, genomics, human complex disease
Contact: leequan@gmail.com

 

Visiting Fellows

 
Dr. Yoshiaki Inoue, MD, PhD
Thoracic Surgeon, Japan
Contact: yoshiaki.inoue@uhnresearch.ca
Dr. Sebastiao Martins, MD, PhD
Pathologist, Brazil
Contact: sebastiao.martins@uhnresearch.ca